
Graverobber - DB1-EN072 - Common - Unlimited Edition
Sell This Product
Extra Info
- Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. The selected Spell Card is added to your hand. If you do not activate the selected Spell Card, it is returned to its owner's Graveyard during the End Phase. If you select an Equip Spell Card, Field Spell Card, or Continuous Spell Card and you activate it, it is not sent to the Graveyard during the End Phase. If you Set the selected Spell Card and do not activate it, you do not receive damage and it is returned to its owner's Graveyard during the End Phase. [Re: Avatar of The Pot] If you have your opponent's 'Pot of Greed' in your hand because of 'Exchange' or 'Graverobber', you CAN send your opponent's 'Pot of Greed' to the Graveyard to activate your 'Avatar of the Pot''s effect. But if you did this with 'Graverobber', you take 2000 points of damage to do so. [Re: Barrel Behind the Door] 'Barrel Behind the Door' cannot be activated against cards that do not inflict damage when the card resolves, such as 'Graverobber', which inflicts damage later. [Re: Dark Magician of Chaos] The Spell Card is chosen at activation of 'Dark Magician of Chaos''s effect, so your opponent could chain 'Disappear' or 'Graverobber' to deny you that Spell Card. [Re: Des Wombat] 'Des Wombat' will protect you against the effect damage of 'Graverobber'. [Re: Hidden Book of Spell] When you activate 'Hidden Book of Spell' and your opponent chains 'Disappear' or 'Graverobber', and 1 of the targeted Spell Cards is removed from play, the remaining Spell Card goes back to the Deck and the Deck is shuffled. [Re: Lightforce Sword] If your opponent adds 1 of your Spell Cards to their hand with 'Graverobber' and it is removed from play with 'Lightforce Sword', during the Standby Phase of your opponent's 4th turn it is placed into your Graveyard instead of your opponent's hand. [Re: Magical Thorn] The effect of 'Magical Thorn' is only applied when a card is discarded from your opponent's hand to your opponent's Graveyard. So if they have your card in your hand by the effect of 'Exchange' or 'Graverobber' and they discard it, they do not take any damage from the effect of 'Magical Thorn'. [Re: Silent Swordsman LV5] 'Silent Swordsman LV5' is unaffected by Spell Cards your opponent controls, including those in your opponent's hand due to 'Exchange' or 'Graverobber'. [Re: The Kick Man] You select the Spell Card at activation of 'The Kick Man''s effect, so your opponent can chain 'Disappear' or 'Graverobber' and remove the card you want to equip to him.
- Passcode: 61705417
- Set: Dark Beginnings 1
- Card Number: DB1-EN072
- Rarity: Common
- Attribute: Trap
- Card Text: Select 1 Spell Card from your opponent's Graveyard. You can use it as your hand until the end of the turn. If you use it, you take 2000 points of damage.
- Card Type: Normal Trap
- Name: Graverobber
- Edition: Unlimited